Are you a vegetarian wondering whether you can safely eat the sherbet-filled wafers that are called Flying Saucers (or sometimes UFOs). Well, you’ll be pleased you stopped by. Here is why.
So, are flying saucers vegetarian? Flying saucers are naturally vegetarian. This is true for all the major brands, including Frisia, Berrymans, and Astra, along with independent and non-branded saucers too.
Excellent news – I’m sure.
It also makes it easy when purchasing, as you’ll be able to pretty much buy any brand that you can find or that you have accessible.
That being said, it’s always a good idea to check, first.
Just in case.
So do read labels or check-in with manufacturers.
It’s also best to.
Nevertheless, what are these sweets typically made of and what brands can I confirm are vegetarian so you don’t have to look.
Let’s find out!
What Are Flying Saucers Sweets Made Of?
Flying saucers are mostly made of Maize Starch, Dextrose, Sugar, and Acid.
From there, different manufacturers and brands may use different ingredients, including flavor enhancers and preservatives.
Bicarbonate of Soda, Emulsifier, Soya Lecithin, Safflower Extract, Anti Caking Agents, Colours (Natural and E numbers) are all such examples.
Vegetarian-Friendly Flying Saucer Brands
- Tuck Shop,
- Bon Bons,
- Sweet Dough Things,
- Mallow Tree
- Ellies Jellies,
- Just Treats
- Mr. Tubbys
Hello, I’m Matthew – a candy enthusiast and the founder of Sugar Stand. I created this site to share everything I learn about the world of candy – from brands, and products all the way through to recommendations and opinions. If you have a sweet tooth like me, you’ve come to the right place!