Are Chewits Vegetarian?

Are you a vegetarian considering buying some Chewits? Wondering if you are able to consume them? Well, you’ve come to the right place. Here is all you need to know about all products in their range.

So, are Chewits vegetarian? All Chewit products are vegetarian, as they do not contain any animal-derived ingredients. Chews, Fruity Twists, Laces, and Wands are therefore all vegetarian friendly.

The most excellent news, right?

And it’s all because the company behind the brand, Cloetta, does not use gelatine in any of its products!

So what are they made of exactly? Let’s quickly find out!

What Are Chewits Made Of?

Chewits are made of glucose syrup, sugar, vegetable fats (palm, coconut), acid (lactic acid), and a number of flavorings, including fruit juice. Chewit chews and Xtreme products do contain egg white powder too.

Let us walk through the full ingredient list for each product, for reference:

Chewit Chews Ingredients

Glucose syrup, sugar, vegetable fats (palm, coconut), acid (lactic acid), sour cherry juice concentrate, concentrate from (carrot, blackcurrant), natural flavouring, egg white powder, hydrolysed pea protein.

Chewit Xtreme Chews Ingredients

Glucose syrup, sugar, acids (citric acid, lactic acid), vegetable fats (palm, coconut), concentrate from (carrot, blackcurrant), sour cherry juice concentrate, natural flavouring, egg white powder, hydrolysed pea protein.

Chewits Juicy Bites Ingredients

Sugar, glucose syrup, vegetable fats (palm, coconut), humectant (sorbitol), maltodextrin, fruit juice from concentrate (orange, raspberry, pineapple), acids (citric acid, lactic acid), natural flavouring, emulsifier (sucrose esters of fatty acids), salt, concentrate from (spirulina), spirulina extract, acidity regulator (sodium lactate).

Chewits Fruity Twists Ingredients

Glucose syrup, sugar, wheat flour, corn starch, palm fat, dextrose, acidity regulator (citric acid), humectant (sorbitol), apple juice concentrate, thickener (modified potato starch), flavourings, vegetable oils (palm, coconut), concentrate from (black carrot, hibiscus), emulsifier (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids), colours (copper complexes of chlorophyllins, lutein), salt.

Chewits Xtreme Sour Apple Laces Ingredients

Sugar, glucose syrup, wheat flour, acid (malic acid), palm fat, apple juice concentrate, acidity regulator (citric acid), humectant (sorbitol), corn starch, emulsifier (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids), flavouring, colour (copper complexes of chlorophyllins).

Chewits Laces Ingredients

Glucose syrup, sugar, wheat flour, vegetable fats (palm, coconut), apple juice concentrate, acidity regulator (citric acid), humectant (sorbitol), flavouring, modified maize starch, emulsifier (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids), concentrate from (black carrot, blackcurrant).

Chewits Wands Ingredients

Sugar, glucose syrup, wheat flour, modified maize starch, vegetable fats (palm, coconut), dextrose, apple juice concentrate, acidity regulator (citric acid), flavouring, humectant (sorbitol), colours (anthocyanins, copper complexes of chlorophyllins, lutein, brilliant blue FCF), emulsifier (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids).

FAQs

Are Chewits chewy bites vegetarian?

Chewits chewy bites are vegetarian.

Leave a Comment